United Institute of Informatics Problems of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

United Institute of Informatics Problems of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

United Institute of Informatics Problems of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (UIIP NASB) - an umbrella organization in the Republic of Belarus on fundamental and applied research in the field of information technology: computer-aided design, applied mathematics, supercomputer technology, bioinformatics and medical informatics, geographic information systems, digital mapping, information space technology, grid technology.
UIIP NASB is a public entity, it is run by the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, which is its founder. Institution reserved for the Department of Physics, Mathematics and Informatics, National Academy of Sciences of Belarus.
The Institute is a provider akademseti BASNET as a basic component of the Republic of Belarus scientific information network, is involved in the development of recommendations for the use of research results, scientific support of information processes in the Republic of Belarus, the development of forecasts in the relevant fields of science and technology, training of highly qualified personnel.

Объединенный институт проблем информатики Национальной академии наук Беларуси

Объединенный институт проблем информатики Национальной академии наук Беларуси

Объединенный институт проблем информатики Национальной академии наук Беларуси (ОИПИ НАН Беларуси) – головная организация в Республике Беларусь по фундаментальным и прикладным исследованиям в области информационных технологий: автоматизации проектирования, прикладной математике, cуперкомпьютерным технологиям, биоинформатике и медицинской информатике, геоинформационным системам, цифровой картографии, информационным космическим технологиям, грид-технологиям.
ОИПИ НАН Беларуси является государственным юридическим лицом, находится в ведении Национальной академии наук Беларуси, являющейся его учредителем. Учреждение закреплено за Отделением физики, математики и информатики НАН Беларуси.
Институт является провайдером академсети BASNET как базовой составляющей научно-информационной сети Республики Беларусь, участвует в разработке рекомендаций по использованию результатов научных исследований, научном обеспечении процессов информатизации в Республике Беларусь, разработке прогнозов в соответствующих областях науки и техники, подготовке кадров высшей квалификации.